Who is the head of atomic energy department?

Who is the head of atomic energy department?

Who is the head of atomic energy department?

Government of India Atomic Energy Commission

Shri Kamlesh Nilkanth Vyas Secretary to the Government of india Department of Atomic Energy Chairman (ex-officio)
Shri Rajiv Gauba Cabinet Secretary Member
Shri Harsh Vardhan Shringla Foreign Secretary Member
Dr. T.V. Somanathan Secretary, Department of Expenditure Member

Who is the 2nd Chairman of Atomic Energy Commission?

Bhabha as secretary and more financial and executive powers, headquartered in Mumbai, Maharashtra….Atomic Energy Commission of India.

Agency overview
Headquarters Mumbai, Maharashtra
Annual budget ₹ 214.70 billion (FY 2009)
Agency executive K.N. Vyas, Chairman

Under which ministry is Department of Atomic Energy?

Ministry of New and Renewable Energy
Ministry of New and Renewable Energy is the nodal ministry of the Government of India. It (MNRE) is related to all matters related to new and renewable energy.

How many atomic power stations are there in India?

Presently, India has 22 nuclear power reactors operating in 7 states, with an installed capacity of 6780 MegaWatt electric (MWe). 18 reactors are Pressurised Heavy Water Reactors (PHWRs) and 4 are Light Water Reactors (LWRs).

Who is the first Chairman of India’s Atomic Energy Commission?

Homi Bhabha
Homi Bhabha was the First Chairman of the Atomic Energy Commission of India.

Who is the founder of BARC?

Homi J. BhabhaBhabha Atomic Research Centre / Founder

What is BARC job?

Careers in Bhabha Atomic Research Centre ( BARC ) Bhabha Atomic Research Centre offers creative and rewarding career opportunities to young qualified men and women who like challenges in frontline areas of Nuclear Science and Technology and are keen to be a part of the expanding Indian nuclear power programme.

Is BARC government private?

Bhabha Atomic Research Centre ( BARC ), Department of Atomic Energy,Government of India.