What does Article 343 say?

What does Article 343 say?

What does Article 343 say?

343. (1) The official language of the Union shall be Hindi in Devanagari script. The form of numerals to be used for the official purposes of the Union shall be the international form of Indian numerals.

How many official languages are there in the Constitution of India?

22 official languages
Here’s a list of 22 official languages of India! The Eighth Schedule to the constitution of India lists the official languages of India.

What are provisions of the Constitution?

Constitutional Provisions Meaning A constitutional provision is a specifically designated rule/law within a nation or state’s constitution. Provisions cannot be changed through court or common law, regardless of the circumstances that may arise.

Which article language is introduced?

Article 345 Official language or languages of a State Provided that, until the Legislature of the State otherwise provides by law, the English language shall continue to be used for those official purposes within the State for which it was being used immediately before the commencement of this Constitution.

What are the 3 provisions of the Constitution?

Federalism aside, three key principles are the crux of the Constitution: separation of powers, checks and balances, and bicameralism.

Is freedom of speech a constitutional provision?

Congress shall make no law respecting an establishment of religion, or prohibiting the free exercise thereof; or abridging the freedom of speech, or of the press; or the right of the people peaceably to assemble, and to petition the Government for a redress of grievances.

What is 74th Constitutional Amendment?

The 74th Constitutional Amendment Act, 1992, proposes to constitute a uniform structure of Municipal Corporations, Municipal. Councils and Nagar Panchayats in transitional areas. This Act granted the Urban. Local Government a constitutional status.

What is Article 239AA?

6[239AA. ( 1) As from the date of commencement of. the Constitution (Sixty-ninth Amendment) Act, 1991, the. Union territory of Delhi shall be called the National. Administration of Union territories. Creation of local Legislatures or Council of Ministers or both for certain Union territories.