Who won the World Darts Championship in 2016?

Who won the World Darts Championship in 2016?

Who won the World Darts Championship in 2016?

Gary Anderson
Gary Anderson was the defending champion, having won his first world title in the 2015 final by beating 16-times champion Phil Taylor 7–6….2016 PDC World Darts Championship.

2016 William Hill World Darts Championship
Tournament information
Organisation(s) PDC
Format Sets Final – best of 13
Prize fund £1,500,000

Who won the PDC World Championship in 2017?

Van Gerwen won his second World Championship title by defeating two-times defending champion Gary Anderson 7–3 in the final.

Is Gary Anderson still in the World Championships?

Peter Wright secured a return to the final of the PDC world championship with a thrilling victory over fellow former champion Gary Anderson. The 2020 winner will face Michael Smith, the runner-up three years ago, in Monday’s final after seeing off Anderson 6-4 in a high-quality second semi-final at Alexandra Palace.

Did Gary Anderson win the darts last night?

Gary Anderson wins Night Six of the Premier League in Nottingham courtesy of a 6-4 victory over Michael Smith in the final with a 104.2 average and five 180s; Gerwyn Price ends Michael van Gerwen’s hopes of a third successive victory.

How many 180s are in 2019 World Darts Championship?

17 180s
Each player won one of the next two sets to make it 3–3, before Smith won two consecutive sets 3–1 and the final set 3–0 to win the match and qualify for the first World Championship final of his career. Smith scored 17 180s, the most by a player in a World Championship semi-final.

Who knocked out Rob Cross?

Peter Wright
2017. At the 2017 UK Open, Cross reached the fifth round before being knocked out by eventual winner Peter Wright. The following week, he won his first PDC title by defeating Mervyn King 6–5 in the final of the third Players Championship.

Was Gary Anderson world number 1?

Gary Anderson (born 22 December 1970) is a Scottish professional darts player, currently playing in the Professional Darts Corporation (PDC). He is a former BDO and WDF world number one, and a two-time PDC World Champion, having won the title in 2015 and 2016.

Did Michael Smith win the darts last night?

Michael Smith beat the likes of Damon Heta, Mervyn King and Andrew Gilding on his way to the final, where he edged Danny Noppert in a thriller to follow up Thursday night’s Premier League victory.