Who won the t20 Blast 2015?

Who won the t20 Blast 2015?

Who won the t20 Blast 2015?

Lancashire Lightning
The competition ran from 15 May 2015 to Finals Day at Edgbaston on 29 August. The competition was won for the first time by Lancashire Lightning, who defeated Northamptonshire Steelbacks in the final.

How many teams qualify from t20 Blast groups?

Competition format In seasons with three divisions the top two teams in each division and the two best third place teams qualify for the playoff stage, in seasons with two divisions the top four teams in each division qualify for the playoff stage, with a set of quarter-finals leaving four teams in the competition.

Who won the 2017 t20 Blast?


Edgbaston, Birmingham
Toss Warwickshire, elected to field first
Series NatWest t20 Blast
Season 2017
Series result Nottinghamshire won the 2017 NatWest t20 Blast

Who has won the T20 Blast the most?

Leicestershire Foxes
Leicestershire Foxes is the most successful team in the T20 Blast with the Three Titles. Following KLeicestershire Foxzes Notts Outlaws, Hampshire Royals and Northants Steelback win T20 Blast Title for 2 Times.

Who won t20 Blast 2016?


Edgbaston, Birmingham
Toss Durham, elected to bat first
Series NatWest t20 Blast
Season 2016
Series result Northamptonshire won the 2016 NatWest t20 Blast

Who won t20 Blast 2018?

Worcestershire Rapids
2018 T20 Blast

Dates 4 July 2018 – 15 September 2018
Champions Worcestershire Rapids (1st title)
Participants 18
Matches 133
Attendance 931,455 (7,003 per match)

How many T20 Blast games are there?

Each county played seven matches at home, and seven matches away, with the top four counties in each group progressing to the Quarter-finals. The top two ranked counties from each group will host the Quarter-finals, to play against the lower-seeded team in other group.

Who won the T20 Blast 2019?

Essex Eagles beat last year’s winners Worcestershire Rapids by 4 wickets in the final and won the 2019 Vitality T20 Blast trophy.

How many times have India won the T20 World Cup?

West Indies is the only country that won the ICC T20 World Cup twice (2012 & 2016) and India, Pakistan, England, & Sri Lanka won it once. Let’s have a look at the country-wise T20 World Cup winners list from 2007 to 2021.