Who won the NHRA Top Fuel championship?

Who won the NHRA Top Fuel championship?

Who won the NHRA Top Fuel championship?

Steve Torrence
Steve Torrence clinched his fourth straight NHRA Camping World Drag Racing Series Top Fuel championship Sunday at the Auto Club NHRA Finals in Pomona, putting a 10-gallon hat on a dominating season in which he won half of the events on the calendar.

Who won Funny Car championship?

Ron Capps
Ron Capps hoists the championship trophy at Pomona. All right, we’re happy to cut the champ a break—especially less than 48 hours from winning a title in what he described as the most competitive NHRA Funny Car season in at least a quarter-century.

Who won Funny Car in Las Vegas?

champion Ron Capps
NOTE: Funny Car champion Ron Capps picked up the win at The Strip at Las Vegas Motor Speedway when he went 3.914-seconds at 331.20 to defeat competitors Matt Hagan, Robert Hight and Alexis DeJoria.

Who won the 2021 Funny Car championship?

Antron Brown raced to a runner-up finish and will close out the year ranked in the Top 10.

How many NHRA Top Fuel championships has Steve Torrence won?

In 2018, Steve Torrence won his first Top Fuel championship. He repeated in 2019 and, in the process, became the first driver to win all six races in the Countdown to the Championship. He won his third straight title last year, in a pandemic-shortened season that included no late-season points reset.

Who won NHRA pro stock championship?


Amalie Motor Oil NHRA Gatornationals Won event
Texas NHRA FallNationals Won event
Dodge//SRT NHRA Nationals First round
Auto Club FHRA Finals Won event

Why did Ron Capps leave DSR?

He said a couple of opportunities presented themselves at the U.S. Nationals in September. He informed team boss Don Schumacher he wanted to pursue team ownership and would be leaving Don Schumacher Racing.

Who is driving for DSR in 2022?

DSR drivers have compiled 366 trophies and 19 season championships (the NHRA calls them world championships). DSR enters the 2022 season minus major drivers Antron Brown, Matt Hagan, and Leah Pruett in Top Fuel, and, most recently, 2021 Funny Car national champion Ron Capps.

Who won Top Fuel NHRA in Las Vegas?

Brittany Force, Ron Capps, and Erica Enders conquered the NHRA Four Wide Nationals following an action packed day at The Strip at Las Vegas Motor Speedway.

Who won the 4 Wide Nationals 2022?

John Force
May 1, 2022, at 5:16 p.m. CONCORD, N.C. (AP) — John Force won the Circle K NHRA Four-Wide Nationals on Sunday at zMAX Dragway for his 155th Funny Car victory. The 72-year-old Force beat Robert Hight, Ron Capps and Mike McIntire Jr. in the final with a 3.914-second run at 328.66 mph in a Chevrolet Camaro SS.

Who owns Capco Racing?

Steve Torrence’s Capco Contractors Top Fuel Team Has Strength in Numbers. Dom Lagana was just a young kid when he saw the circus on wheels. Even at six or seven years old, he was perplexed at what his father, the late Bobby Lagana Sr., was trying to accomplish.