Which team won 2016 UEFA European Championship title?

Which team won 2016 UEFA European Championship title?

Which team won 2016 UEFA European Championship title?

Portugal won the tournament for the first time, following a 1–0 victory after extra time over the host team, France, in the final played at the Stade de France.

Who were the finalist of Euro 2016?

The UEFA Euro 2016 Final was the final match of Euro 2016, the fifteenth edition of the European Football Championship, UEFA’s quadrennial competition for national football teams. The match was played at the Stade de France in Paris, France, on 10 July 2016, and was contested by Portugal and France.

Who got the Golden Boot in Euro 2016?

Antoine Griezmann of
Antoine Griezmann of France received the Golden Boot award as the top scorer of the tournament with six goals, the most for a player at a single tournament since countryman Michel Platini scored nine in 1984.

How many groups are there in Euro 2016?

There are six groups of four teams apiece, which were seeded and drawn together back in December.

Who won Euro most times?

Germany and Spain are the most successful teams in the history of the tournament, winning three times each. Italy and France have each won the competition twice (the only other teams to have won the competition more than once), while Yugoslavia qualified for the final twice without success.

Who won Euro 2016 top scorer?

There was no official top scorer award at the UEFA European Championship until EURO ’96, when Alan Shearer won the prize on home soil.

  • Antoine Griezmann: EURO 2016 top scorer.
  • Fernando Torres: All his EURO 2012 goals.
  • Player of the Tournament: Gianluigi Donnarumma.

Where is Euro 2028 held?

The United Kingdom and Republic of Ireland set to be named as Euro 2028 hosts. The Football Associations of England, Scotland, Wales, Northern Ireland and the Republic of Ireland only announced their intention to go for the tournament in February, having abandoned their campaign for the 2030 World Cup.