How do I get a new title for my car in Wyoming?
You can apply in person or by mail. Visit your nearest WY DOT office and be sure it deals with titling. You will need to fill out the Duplicate Certificate of Title Application & Affidavit (Form 202-022). This form will need to be signed by all the owners of the vehicle, and notarized.
How do I renew my tags online in Wyoming?
In certain counties you will be able to renew your registration online….To renew online you will need to have the following information:
- Billing information for your credit card or debit card.
- Vehicle information.
- Address where you want the new registration sent.
- PIN found on your renewal notice.
How much does it cost to register a vehicle in Wyoming?
Annual state fee: Passenger vehicle: $30. Vehicle with truck plate: $30 – $90 (depending on empty wt.)
What do I need to register my vehicle in Wyoming?
To register a vehicle in Wyoming, individuals must go to their county treasurer’s office in person. Bring the vehicle title, proof of insurance, and payment for the registration fee.
How long does it take to get a replacement title in Wyoming?
You can print the Application for Duplicate Title, complete, sign and have it notarized. Bring or mail the application to us with the $15 fee. The title will be issued following an 11-day waiting period required by law.
How much does it cost to transfer a title in Wyoming?
The title transfer fees in Wyoming are: $15 for a simple title transfer. $20 to file a lien on the title. $10 for a VIN inspection, if needed.
Does Wyoming require vehicle inspections?
An inspector will also need to see your vehicle’s odometer and documentation demonstrating the vehicle’s VIN—such as the car’s title or bill of sale. Unlike other states, Wyoming does not require drivers to undergo yearly safety or emissions inspections.
Does Wyoming require a front license plate?
Wyoming state law usually requires front and rear license plates. However, on July 1, 2015, a new law took effect that allowed custom and antique vehicles to display only rear plates, as well as vehicles that were originally manufactured without a plate bracket on the front.
Is a front license plate required in Wyoming?
How much do license plates cost Wyoming?
Vehicle registration fees consist of 2 parts; a county fee and a state fee….State Fee.
|Trucks & Trailers
|$5.00 – $90.00 (determined by weight)
|$198.00 – $1,430.00 (determined by weight)
How long can I drive on a bill of sale in Wyoming?
for 60 days
In Wyoming, individuals can drive on a notarized bill of sale for 60 days provided the title is being held in a lien: otherwise 45 days on a properly executed title.
How much is a replacement title in Wyoming?
To protect everyone who has an interest in a vehicle, all owners listed on a title must sign the application for a duplicate title and have their signatures notarized. You can print the Application for Duplicate Title, complete, sign and have it notarized. Bring or mail the application to us with the $15 fee.